Flagship show

From 09 to 18 November 2018: Lighthouse Exhibition: The Red Studio

Central point of the event, the flagship exhibition, curated by the organizers of the Biennale, brings together 9 18 November 2018 seventeen French and international artists.

Photographers or visual artists, the exposed artists highlight images diverted, deconstructed, reconstructed, falsified, and bear innovative photographic ideas on both subjects and methods employed.

The Red Studio

09 nov - 18 nov

Opening the November 09 at 18h

Joachim Biehler, Thibault Brunet, Carla Cabanas, Philippe Calandre, Vincent Debanne, Thomas Devaux,
Caroline Delieutraz, Juliette-Andréa Elie, Bruno Fontana, Sissi Farassat, Zacharie Gaudrillot-Roy,
Emilie Brout & Maxime Marion, Jean-Baptiste Perrot, Bertrand Planes, Caio Reisewitz, Miguel Rothschild, Ludovic Sauvage.

Opening the 09 November at 18h ON RESERVATION ONLY.
Please send an email with name and surname to: opening@bit20.paris

Electronic improvisation / concert the 09 November to 21h from Olaf Hund
www.franceculture.fr/personne-olaf-hund
www.olafhund.bandcamp.com
www.soundcloud.com/causesperdues

Schedules
From Tuesday to Sunday

of 13h to 20h

Address
THE RED STUDIO

25 rue Boyer, Paris 75020

https://www.leredstudio.fr/

Metro: Gambetta / Menilmontant / Jordan

Miguel Rothschild

Born in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Lives in Berlin.
Represented by Galerie Bendana Pinel, Paris and Kuckei + Kuckei, Berlin.

Miguel Rothschild thus mixes nails, pins or straws with obscure photographs, he perforates his images, to set up a double dimension. The diamond presented in the exhibition is part of this approach artistic. It represents this ambiguity between the wealth and violence present around the exploitation of this stone, as well as the paradox between its hardness and its apparent cracks.

Bruno Fontana

Born in 1977 in France. Lives and works in Paris.

Bruno Fontana develops an early interest in photography and architecture, and shapes his self-taught look. His work - which can almost be described as documentary - revolves around the representation of urban environments, landscapes, heritage, memory and our relationship to the territory. The typology is recurrent in his photographic work. It is the result of an elaborate protocol of shooting and methodical reflection. Bruno Fontana extracts the recurring forms of our urban landscape, collects and releases the invisible of our daily life, which it presents in the form of photographic plates. His photos are repeated with subtle variations, allowing the staff and the human to pierce through an appearance of uniformity. Thus, Bruno Fontana is also in a historical step trying to fix the forms of everyday life that constitute our living environment. Bruno Fontana combines a poetic and scientific approach of the world: each element he photographs refers to a whole and speaks of the human, although it never appears on the film.

Carla Cabanas

Born in Lisbon in 1979. Lives and works in Lisbon.
Represented by Carlos Carvalho Gallery, Lisbon.

Graduated in Production and Creation in Technological Arts, Lusófona University of Humanities and Technologies, Lisbon.
Gulbenkian program. Creativity and artistic creation, Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian, Lisbon. Advanced Course, Maumaus School-School of Visual Arts, Lisbon. Bachelor of Arts, ESAD, Caldas da Rainha.

Thibault Brunet

Born in France in 1982. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by Galerie Binome, Paris and Heinzer Reszler, Lausanne.

Thibault Brunet plays with the coded genres of photography and questions the relationship with virtuality in a society where the world tends to be fully digitized. A graduate of ENSBA in Nîmes, Thibault traveled through virtual worlds with his camera looking for images, which he exhibited at reGeneration2 (2011), at the Month of Photography in Paris, Berlin and Vienna (2012 ) and Talents Foam (2013).
Thibault is part of the collective project, France (s) Territoires Liquides whose work is presented during the 2015 Lyon Biennale and the 2017 BnF. His work is also present in prestigious collections such as the National Library of France (BnF), the Musée de l'Elysée in Lausanne and the Frac Languedoc Roussillon.

Caroline Delieutraz

Born in 1982. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by the gallery 22,48 m².

Caroline Delieutraz uses abundant materials in our information society: images and other data that, without qualms, circulate in the flow of global electronic networks. The origin of these data, their conditions of appearance in the public space - Internet included -, their exploitation, their successive transformations and re-uses, their death and their rebirth are at the center of his work. On a daily basis, Caroline Delieutraz collects all kinds of materials available on the web, to manipulate and occupy, in her own way, this volatile world in perpetual motion. If it perpetuates what could be likened to the erasure of the "original", a relative notion in the world of copy-and-paste, it is not a question of either denying the origin of the data and the work done. by others. On the contrary, the direct provenance of the images is an integral, significant part of the work.

Jean-Baptiste Perrot

Born in 1972 in Le Havre Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by the Anouk Le Bourdiec Gallery, Paris.

Jean-Baptiste Perrot physically converts digital imagery into matter (ink, pencil, paint). More specifically, the malfunctions of new technologies are the basis of his work, causing him to integrate into his creations computer errors, bugs and other "glitches" that disrupt digital iconography. He appropriates them as revealing unexpected spaces of freedom in a digital world where everything is coded, standardized, thought for a predefined goal, where the "zero defect" is supposed to be in order.
Reinterpreted in the material, a certain form of reality takes back its rights in this virtual world. It is in this breach that his questions about free will take shape. Are we free? On the other hand, are we the subjects of an overdetermination with inalienable constraints?

Zacharie Gaudrillot-Roy

Born in 1986 in L'Arbesle. Lives and works in Lyon.

Graduated in photography from the Condé de Lyon school (2010), Zacharie Gaudrillot-Roy is positioned as a spectator of a distant world. A wandering stranger in what could be perceived as a false decoration, he confronts himself on the surface of things to question the unknown and the idea of ​​emptiness, his look translating a loss of control over reality.

Sissi Farassat

Born in Tehran in 1969.
Represented by the Edwynn Houk Gallery, New York.

School of Fine Arts in Photography, directed by Friedl Kubelka, Vienna, Austria.
Summer Academy conducted by Nan Goldin, Salzburg, Austria.
Sissi Farassat was born in Tehran in 1969 where she spent part of her childhood before moving to Vienna in 1978. His life shapes his creations, between Persian and Western culture. The artist transforms objects of everyday life into symbols of more fanciful aspect identity, expanding his photographs with glitter and flashy and colorful materials.

Émilie Brout & Maxime Marion

Born in 1985 and 1983 in France. Live and work in Paris.
Represented by the gallery 22,48 m².

Émilie Brout & Maxime Marion started their collaboration at the ENSAD Lab in Paris, which they joined for two years. Their work has been awarded the Arte Laguna and Talent Contemporain awards of the François Schneider Foundation. It has been included in the 5th Moscow Biennial for Young Art, the 5th Triennial of the ADIAF, and has been exhibited and screened in numerous group exhibitions.

Joachim Biehler

Born in 1981 in Strasbourg. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by Ici Gallery

As often in his work, through the medium of photography, photomontage or collaborations, Joachim Biehler captures a reference, an inheritance, a work. He is truly part of a history of contemporary art and claims his quotes and affiliations. Lightness, humor, derision, complicities, fantasy even, characterize his work, which focuses on issues nevertheless central. Because, as it underlies common representations, the history of art has contributed to the imposition of models, born in the past and continuing to survive. It is time that art foils the models it has imposed to suggest others, freer and more open.

Philippe Calandre

Born in 1964. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by Galerie Goutal, Aix-en-Provence.

For the past ten years, Philippe Calandre's work has revolved around architecture and, more recently, utopia. These utopias subtly echo a whole literary, architectural and cinematographic culture. We think in particular of Thomas More, founder of the concept of utopia in the sixteenth century, the city of Babel Fritz Lang in the film Metropolis and the futuristic creations of the architect Antonio Sant'Elia.

Vincent Debanne

Born in 1972 in France. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by the On Gallery, Beijing.

Vincent Debanne worked for the daily press and magazines (illustrations of societal and political topics). For the past ten years, he has been producing an artistic work in the field and tradition of political photomontage. Vincent Debanne is also a lecturer at Paris 8 University, where he directs a workshop on the digital practices of photography.
Photographic series made with the artist Etienne François.

Bertrand Planes

Born in 1975 in France. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by the New Gallery, Paris, and the Laurence Bernard Gallery, Geneva.

Placing an amused and critical look at technology, Bertrand Planes diverts the object from its utilitarian and commercial functions while maintaining its aesthetic qualities. In 1999, he creates and formalizes the clothing brand Emmaus with the support of the association. In 2004 he develops and launches a patent for an audio vibrator, a tool of several lives, one of which will be broadcast from the Gaité Lyrique Paris Last. In 2005 he creates DivX bonus in collaboration with the CNRS / LIMSI, one of the first manifestations of a movement known today as the Glitch Art. In 2006 it represents the France biennale of La Paz and proposes to bring back the sea to the Bolivians with the only technical means of the CNRS. Precursor of Video Mappinghe is developing BumpIt! a video projection system used in its facilities presented abroad. In 2007 he realizes the Life clock, a clock whose mechanism is slowed down 61 320 times so that the hour hand does not go around the dial until all the 84 years. In 2011, it travels from Moscow to Vladivostok by car: 13 500 km of documented performances performed as part of the Moscow Biennial.

Wild Ludovic

Born in 1985 in Aix en Provence. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by the Escougnou-Cetraro Gallery, Paris.

Through his installations, he develops a practice centered on the very nature of the images and their relationship with space and time.
Graduate of the villa Arson (Nice) and Beaux-Arts of Valence, besides many exhibitions in France and abroad, he is selected in 2012 for the Salon de Montrouge and is invited in residence in 2014 by the space of 'contemporary art HEC. In 2015, he presented his first personal exhibitions "Terrasse" at Glassbox (Paris), and "The sun is still moving" at Parc Floral de Paris. Among the collective exhibitions, he participated in November 2015 "Beyond the image (II)" at the Galerie Escougnou-Cetraro (Paris) and 2016 at the exhibition "Landscapes sublimated" at the Art Center Albert Chanot (Clamart). In 2017, Ludovic Sauvage is selected to participate in the 67e edition of Jeune Création (exhibition in July 2017 at the Galerie Thaddeus Ropac, Paris-Pantin).

Juliette-Andrea Elie

Born in 1985 in Auvergne. Lives and works in Paris and São Paulo.
Represented by the Baró Gallery, São Paulo, and the Baudoin Lebon Gallery, Paris.

She is a graduate of the Ecole Supérieure des Beaux-Arts in Nantes (DNSEP, 2010) and Concordia University in Montreal (Canada). Her work has been presented at Galerie Baudoin Lebon (Paris), Agnès b, National Scene 61 (Alençon), Villa Cameline (Nice), Circulations, Festival of Young European Photography at CENTQUATRE-PARIS, Lunes Révolues - an event of the Cité International Arts and Palais de Tokyo (Paris), Under Construction Gallery (Paris) ...

Thomas Devaux

Born in 1980. Lives and works in Paris France.
Represented by the Bertrand Grimont Gallery, Paris and the Bacqueville Gallery, Lille.

Thomas Devaux is a visual artist and the author of several complex series involving both the founding values ​​and current developments in photography.
His photographic work, close to painting and drawing, allows him to pursue his research on the themes of the sacredness of the profane and the transcendence found in his early works.

Caio Reisewitz

Born in 1967 in Sao Paulo. Lives and works in Brazil.
Represented by the Bendana-Pinel Gallery, Paris.
Graduate of the Kunstakademie, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (photography specialty), Mainz, Germany, 1992.
His work is part of the pictorial tradition of landscape photography, and is also inspired by the history of modern Brazilian architecture. Using long poses or collages in his practice, he questions the ambiguous links between man and nature, and the relationship between urban planning and the Amazon rainforest.

Schedules
From Tuesday to Sunday
of 13h to 20h

Address
THE RED STUDIO,
25 Boyer Street, 75020 Paris, France

https://www.leredstudio.fr/

Metro: Pelleport or Gambetta
Tel: 01 46 36 05 06
E-mail: info@leredstudio.fr

Exposition phare

Du 09 au 18 novembre 2018 : Exposition Phare : Le Red Studio

Point central de l’événement, l’Exposition phare, curatée par les organisateurs de la Biennale, réunit du 9 au 18 novembre 2018 dix-sept artistes français et internationaux.

Photographes ou plasticiens, les artistes exposés mettent en exergue des images détournées, déconstruites, reconstruites, falsifiées, et sont porteurs d’idées photographiques innovantes tant sur les sujets que les méthodes employées.

Le Red Studio

09 nov - 18 nov

Vernissage le 09 Novembre à 18h

Joachim Biehler, Thibault Brunet, Carla Cabanas, Philippe Calandre, Vincent Debanne, Thomas Devaux,
Caroline Delieutraz, Juliette-Andréa Elie, Sissi Farassat, Bruno Fontana, Zacharie Gaudrillot-Roy,
Emilie Brout & Maxime Marion, Jean-Baptiste Perrot, Bertrand Planes, Caio Reisewitz, Miguel Rothschild, Ludovic Sauvage.

Vernissage le 09 Novembre à 18h SUR RESERVATION UNIQUEMENT. 
Merci d’envoyer un email avec nom et prénom à : opening@bit20.paris

Improvisation électronique/concert le 09 Novembre à 21h de Olaf Hund
www.franceculture.fr/personne-olaf-hund
www.olafhund.bandcamp.com
www.soundcloud.com/causesperdues

Horaires
Du mardi au dimanche 

de 13h à 20h

Adresse
LE RED STUDIO

25 rue Boyer, 75020 Paris

https://www.leredstudio.fr/

Métro : Gambetta / Menilmontant / Jourdain

Miguel Rothschild

Né à Buenos Aires, Argentine. Vit à Berlin.
Représenté par la Galerie Bendana Pinel, Paris et Kuckei + Kuckei, Berlin.

Miguel Rothschild mêle ainsi des clous, des épingles ou des pailles à des photographies obscures, il perfore ses images, pour mettre en place une double-dimension. Le diamant présenté dans l’exposition s’inscrit dans cette démarche artistique. Il représente cette ambiguïté entre la richesse et la violence présente autour de l’exploitation de cette pierre, ainsi que le paradoxe entre sa dureté et ses fissures apparentes.

Bruno Fontana

Né en 1977 en France. Vit et travaille à Paris.

Bruno Fontana développe très tôt un intérêt pour la photographie et l’architecture, et façonne son regard en autodidacte. Son travail – que l’on peut presque qualifier de documentaire – tourne autour de la représentation des environnements urbains, des paysages, du patrimoine, de la mémoire et de notre relation au territoire. La typologie est récurrente dans son travail photographique. Elle est le fruit d’un protocole élaboré de prises de vue et d’une réflexion méthodique. Bruno Fontana extrait les formes récurrentes de notre paysage urbain, les collecte et dégage l’invisible de notre quotidien, qu’il présente sous forme de planches photographiques. Ses photos se répètent avec des variations subtiles, laissant transpercer le personnel et l’humain derrière une apparence d’uniformité. Ainsi, Bruno Fontana se place également dans une démarche historique en essayant de fixer les formes du quotidien qui constituent notre cadre de vie. Bruno Fontana combine une approche à la fois poétique et scientifique du monde: chaque élément qu’il photographie renvoie à un tout et parle de l’humain, bien que celui-ci n’apparaisse jamais sur la pellicule.

Carla Cabanas

Née à Lisbonne en 1979. Vit et travaille à Lisbonne.
Représentée par la galerie Carlos Carvalho, Lisbonne.

Diplômée en Production et Création en Arts Technologiques, Université Lusófona des Humanités et Technologies, Lisbonne.
Programme Gulbenkian. Créativité et création artistique, Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian, Lisbonne. Cours avancé, École Maumaus-École des arts visuels, Lisbonne. Licence en arts plastiques, E.S.A.D., Caldas da Rainha.

Thibault Brunet

Né en France en 1982. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté par la Galerie Binome, Paris et Heinzer Reszler, Lausanne.

Thibault Brunet joue avec les genres codés de la photographie et questionne la relation avec la virtualité dans une société où le monde tend à être entièrement numérisé. Diplômé de l’ENSBA de Nîmes, Thibault a voyagé à travers des mondes virtuels avec son appareil photo à la recherche d’images, qu’il expose à reGeneration2 (2011), au Mois de la photo à Paris, Berlin et Vienne (2012) et au Talents Foam (2013).
Thibault fait partie du projet collectif, France (s) Territoires Liquides dont le travail est présenté pendant la Biennale de Lyon de 2015 et à la BnF en 2017. Son œuvre est également présente dans des collections prestigieuses telles que la Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF), le Musée de l’Elysée de Lausanne et le Frac Languedoc Roussillon.

Caroline Delieutraz

Née en 1982. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représentée par la galerie 22,48 m².

Caroline Delieutraz use de matériaux présents en abondance dans notre société de l’information : les images et autres données qui, sans état d’âme, circulent dans le flux des réseaux électroniques mondiaux. L’origine de ces données, leurs conditions d’apparition dans l’espace public – Internet compris –, leur exploitation, leurs transformations et réutilisations successives, leur mort et leur renaissance sont au centre de son travail. Au quotidien, Caroline Delieutraz collecte toutes sortes de matériaux disponibles sur la toile, pour les manipuler et occuper, à sa manière, ce monde volatile en perpétuel mouvement. Si elle perpétue ce qui pourrait s’apparenter à l’effacement de l’ « original », notion toute relative dans le monde du copié-collé, il ne s’agit pas non plus de nier l’origine des données et le travail fait par d’autres. Au contraire, la provenance directe des images fait partie intégrante, signifiante, de l’œuvre.

Jean-Baptiste Perrot

Né en 1972 au Havre Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté par la galerie Anouk Le Bourdiec, Paris.

Jean-Baptiste Perrot convertit physiquement l’imagerie numérique en matière (encre, crayon, peinture). Plus précisément, les dysfonctionnements des nouvelles technologies sont la base de son travail, l’amenant à intégrer dans ses créations les erreurs informatiques, bugs et autres « glitches » qui viennent perturber l’iconographie digitale. Il se les approprie comme révélateurs d’espaces de liberté inattendus dans un monde digital où tout est codé, normé, pensé pour un objectif prédéfini, où le « zéro défaut » est censé être de mise.
Réinterprétée dans la matière, une certaine forme de réel reprend ses droits dans ce monde virtuel. C’est dans cette brèche que ses interrogations autour du libre arbitre prennent corps. Sommes-nous libres ? A contrario, sommes-nous les sujets d’une surdétermination aux contraintes inaliénables ? 

Zacharie Gaudrillot-Roy

Né en 1986 à L’Arbesle. Vit et travaille à Lyon.

Diplômé en photographie de l’école de Condé de Lyon (2010), Zacharie Gaudrillot-Roy se positionne en spectateur d’un monde distant. Étranger errant dans ce qui pourrait être perçu comme un faux décor, il se confronte à la surface des choses pour questionner l’inconnu et l’idée de vacuité, son regard traduisant une perte de contrôle sur le réel.

Sissi Farassat

Née à Téhéran en 1969.
Représentée par la Edwynn Houk Gallery, New York.

École des beaux-arts en Photographie, réalisée par Friedl Kubelka, Vienne, Autriche.
Académie d’été menée par Nan Goldin, Salzbourg, Autriche.
Sissi Farassat est née à Téhéran en 1969 où elle a passé une partie de son enfance avant de s’installer à Vienne en 1978. Sa vie façonne ses créations, entre culture persane et occidentale. L’artiste transforme des objets de la vie courante en symboles d’identité d’aspect plus fantaisiste, étoffant ses photographies de paillettes et de matières flashy et colorées.

Émilie Brout & Maxime Marion

Nés en 1985 et 1983 en France.  Vivent et travaillent à Paris.
Représentés par la galerie 22,48 m².

Émilie Brout & Maxime Marion ont débuté leur collaboration à l’ENSAD Lab à Paris, qu’ils ont intégré pendant deux ans. Leur travail a été lauréat des prix Arte Laguna et Talent Contemporain de la fondation François Schneider. Il a été inclus dans la 5th Moscow Biennale for Young Art, la 5ème triennale de l’ADIAF, et a été exposé et projeté dans de nombreuses expositions collectives.

Joachim Biehler

Né en 1981 à Strasbourg. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté par la Ici Gallery

Comme souvent dans son travail, par les truchements de la photographie, du photomontage ou encore de collaborations, Joachim Biehler s’empare d’une référence, d’un héritage, d’une œuvre. Il s’inscrit véritablement dans une histoire de l’art contemporain et revendique ses citations et ses affiliations. Légèreté, humour, dérision, complicités, fantaisie même, caractérisent son travail, qui s’attache à des questions néanmoins centrales. Car, en tant qu’elle est sous-jacente aux représentations communes, l’histoire de l’art a contribué à imposer des modèles, nés dans le passé et qui continuent de perdurer. Il est temps que l’art déjoue les modèles qu’il a imposé pour en suggérer d’autres, plus libres et plus ouverts.

Philippe Calandre

Né en 1964. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté par la Galerie Goutal, Aix-en-Provence.

Depuis une dizaine d’années, le travail de Philippe Calandre s’articule autour de l’architecture et plus récemment de l’utopie. Ces utopies font subtilement écho à toute une culture littéraire, architecturale et cinématographique. On pense notamment à Thomas More, fondateur du concept de l’utopie au XVIème siècle, à la cité babélienne de Fritz Lang dans le film Métropolis et aux créations futuristes de l’architecte Antonio Sant’Elia.

Vincent Debanne

Né en 1972 en France. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté par la On Gallery, Pekin.

Vincent Debanne a travaillé pour la presse quotidienne et des magazines (illustrations de sujets sociétaux et politiques). Il produit depuis une dizaine d’années un travail artistique s’inscrivant dans le champ et la tradition du photomontage politique. Vincent Debanne est également enseignant à l’Université Paris 8, où il dirige un atelier autour des pratiques numériques de la photographie.
Série photographique réalisée avec l’artiste Etienne François.

Bertrand Planes

Né en 1975 en France. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté par la New Galerie, Paris, et la Galerie Laurence Bernard, Genève.

Posant un regard amusé et critique sur la technologie, Bertrand Planes détourne l’objet de ses fonctions utilitaires et commerciales tout en conservant ses qualités esthétiques. En 1999, il crée et officialise la marque de vêtements Emmaüs avec le soutien de l’association. En 2004 il met au point et dépose un brevet pour un vibromasseur audio, outil de plusieurs lives dont un sera retransmis depuis la Gaité Lyrique sur Paris Dernière. En 2005 il crée DivX prime en collaboration avec le CNRS/LIMSI, l’une des premières manifestation d’un mouvement connu aujourd’hui sous le nom de Glitch Art. En 2006 il représente la France à biennale de La Paz et propose de rapporter la mer aux Boliviens avec les seuls moyens techniques du CNRS. Précurseur du Video Mapping, il met au point BumpIt ! un système de vidéoprojection utilisé dans ses installations présentées à l’international. En 2007 il réalise la Life clock, une horloge dont le mécanisme est ralenti 61 320 fois afin que l’aiguille des heures ne fassent le tour du cadran que tous les 84 ans. En 2011, il fait le trajet de Moscou à Vladivostok en voiture : 13 500 km de performances documentées réalisés dans le cadre la biennale de Moscou.

Ludovic Sauvage

Né en 1985 à Aix en Provence. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté  par la Galerie Escougnou-Cetraro, Paris.

À travers ses installations, il développe une pratique centrée sur la nature même des images et les rapports qu’elles entretiennent avec l’espace et le temps.
Diplômé de la villa Arson (Nice) et des Beaux-Arts de Valence, outre de nombreuses expositions en France et à l’étranger, il est sélectionné en 2012 pour le Salon de Montrouge et est invité en résidence en 2014 par l’espace d’art contemporain HEC. En 2015, il a présenté ses premières expositions personnelles « Terrasse » à Glassbox (Paris), et « Le soleil se meut toujours » au Parc Floral de Paris. Parmi les expositions collectives, il a notamment participé en novembre 2015 à « Au-delà de l’image (II) » à la Galerie Escougnou-Cetraro (Paris) et en 2016 à l’exposition «Paysages sublimés » au Centre d’art Albert Chanot (Clamart). En 2017, Ludovic Sauvage est selectionné pour participer à la 67e édition de Jeune Création (exposition en juillet 2017 à la Galerie Thaddeus Ropac, Paris-Pantin).

Juliette-Andrea Elie

Née en 1985 en Auvergne. Vit et travaille à Paris et São Paulo.
Représentée par la Baró Gallery, São Paulo, et la Galerie Baudoin Lebon, Paris.

Elle est diplômée de l’Ecole Supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Nantes (DNSEP, 2010) et de l’Université Concordia de Montréal (Canada). Son travail a été présenté à Galerie Baudoin Lebon (Paris), Agnès b, Scène Nationale 61 (Alençon), Villa Cameline (Nice), Circulations, Festival de la jeune photographie européenne au CENTQUATRE-PARIS, Lunes Révolues – un événement de la Cité Internationale des Arts et Palais de Tokyo (Paris), galerie Under Construction (Paris)…

Thomas Devaux

Né en 1980. Vit et travaille à Paris France.
Représenté par la Galerie Bertrand Grimont, Paris et la Galerie Bacqueville, Lille.

Thomas Devaux est un photographe plasticien et l’auteur de plusieurs séries complexes où entrent en jeu tant les valeurs fondatrices que les évolutions actuelles de la photographie.
Son travail photographique proche de la peinture et du dessin, lui permet de poursuivre sa recherche sur les thèmes du sacré du profane et de la transcendance que l’on retrouve dès ses premiers travaux.

Caio Reisewitz

Né en 1967 à Sao Paulo. Vit et travaille au Brésil. 
Représenté par la galerie Bendana-Pinel, Paris.
 
Diplômé de la Kunstakademie, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (spécialité photographie), Mainz, Allemagne, 1992.
Son oeuvre s’inscrit dans la tradition picturale de la photographie paysagiste, et s’inspire également de l’histoire de l’architecture moderne brésilienne. Ayant recours à des poses longues ou à des collages dans sa pratique, il interroge les liens ambigus qu’entretient l’homme avec la nature, et rapports entre urbanisme et forêt amazonienne.

Horaires
Du mardi au dimanche
de 13h à 20h

Adresse
LE RED STUDIO,
25 rue Boyer, 75020 Paris, France

https://www.leredstudio.fr/

Métro : Pelleport ou Gambetta
Tel : 01 46 36 05 06
E-mail : info@leredstudio.fr