Floreal Belleville

15 Nov - 02 Dec

Opening the November 15 at 18h

Pascal Bauer / Ana Bloom / Véronique Bourgoin /
Cyril Hatt / Beatriz Toledo

Pascal BAUER Born in 1959 in Madagascar. Lives and works in Paris and Niort.
Graduate of Ensad Paris.
Represented by the School Gallery, Paris.
Never leave your children alone, prints on flexible pvc, welded and inflated with polyurethane foam.

Flexible PVC is used to make toys or inflatable commercials whose coarse manufacturing amplifies candor. By antagonism, I wish to make scenes of latent violence, imprinted with photographic realism. Characters less than one meter tall have their faces deformed by a scream. They come forward, vindictive, showing an unresolved tension, ready to explode. They are inflated to the block. Their sutures make them descendants of Frankenstein's creature. For photographic prints to render the volume of bodies, it was necessary to fragment the image into a complex pattern, recomposed by welding. The technique, non-existent outside the industrial process, had to be invented. This technical precision contributes to the sense of the piece. These small clones are violently recomposed bodies, the sutures of which reinforce the crude character, the non-smooth, the unrefined.

pascal.bauer.free.fr

Véronique BOURGOIN Born in Marseille. Lives and works in Montreuil.
Graduate of Fine Arts in Paris.
Represented by the Arnaud Deschin Gallery.
The creative process of his work blurs temporal boundaries and brings the viewer to an experience that is both organic, poetic and abstract, and to question the issues of our time.
Cubic Horizons, installation.

I put the "salon" as a metaphor for a place of communication and exchange. I made my "living room" transportable and metamorphosable through an installation that, like the setting of a film, juxtaposes universes and mixes works, drawings, objects, photographs, documents. Recreating a trompe l'oeil space, the walls are covered with black and white wallpapers that reproduce 1 / 1 'salons', which I choose during my travels. Some works are erased by black monochrome painted on the support for performances. I collect exhibitions since 2010 to show their character both original and representative of an era, a way of life, in opposition to the generalization of new spaces of virtual communication.

arnauddeschingalerie.com

Ana BLOOM
Graduate in visual arts and photography.
Breaths, breath project, photographs.

Breaths, Breath project is a cry, an experience and a photographic attempt to make visible “the other side”. It is a journey taken on the past exiles of my family history and my contemporary artistic nomadism in order to question today's migrations. A photographic fight takes place here between the elements, air, water, fire, questioning our relationship to the earth, to culture, to the Cosmos.
I have been picking up breaths in cities close to oceans and seas so far. I exhibit these breaths on arrival in a new destination or I return to artistic residency to capture other Breaths and so on. This road started in Marseille in France in 2015. Marseille was exhibited in Paris, then in Spain. Spain was exposed in India. The breaths collected in India were exposed in Tunisia. The continuation of the road will continue in 2019 on a historic destination in Havana. This work is done without digital retouching. Only a heavy chromatic work participates in the visual language.

www.anabloom.com

Cyril HATT Born in 1975. Lives and works in Saint Jean de la Blaquière.
The Baptist's sheep, photographs, sculpture.

The Baptist's sheep is a sculpture made from images captured on the internet.
The recomposition is based on a motley assemblage of several images documenting the “Tarasconnaise”. Thus, we are given to see a sheep that is both recognizable and implausible. This sculpture simultaneously offers us its material fragility and its evocative strength.

www.cyrilhatt.fr

Beatriz TOLEDO Born in 1979 in Sao Paulo. Lives and works in Paris.
Graduated Fine Arts from the University of Sao Paulo, Master Photography and Contemporary Art Paris 8.
It is easier to scrape the mortar than to move a stone, photography, wood and pliers, 2,20m x 4m x 3xm.

Taken in a supermarket of the geode in Brazil, the photograph at the origin of It is easier to scrape the mortar than to move a stone lingers on the way in which minerals are arranged on the shelves methodically, by color to become "assimilated" goods which exhibit the scars of their treatment. In fact, to reveal the "precious" heart of the stone, you have to incise the shape lengthwise. It is this mutilation which inscribes its value to the object. The play re-enacts this dialectic from outside to inside, from revelation to absence, from the profane to the sacred. Raised on an anthropomorphic scale, these fragmented images are integrated into a sculptural device which implies a ritual, frontal dimension and which gives an almost human characteristic to these faceless figures.

www.beatriztoledo.com

Schedules
From Tuesday to Sunday
11PM to 19PM

Address
FLORÉAL BELLEVILLE,
43, rue des Couronnes, 75020 Paris, France

https://www.facebook.com/florealbelleville/

Metro: Crowns
E-mail: floreal.belleville@gmail.com

Floréal Belleville

15 nov - 02 déc

Vernissage le 15 Novembre à 18h

Pascal Bauer / Ana Bloom / Véronique Bourgoin /
Cyril Hatt / Beatriz Toledo

Pascal BAUER Né en 1959 à Madagascar. Vit et travaille à Paris et Niort.
Diplômé de l’Ensad Paris.
Est représenté par la School Gallery, Paris
Ne jamais laisser vos enfants seuls, impressions sur pvc souple, soudé et gonflé à la mousse de polyuréthane.

Le PVC souple est utilisé pour réaliser des jouets ou des publicités gonflables dont la grossière fabrication amplifie la candeur. Par antagonisme, je souhaite en faire des scènes d’une violence latente, empreintes du réalisme photographique.
Les personnages hauts de moins d’un mètre ont le visage déformé par un cri. Ils s’avancent, vindicatifs, manifestant une tension irrésolue, prête à exploser. Ils sont gonflés à bloc. Leurs sutures en font des descendants de la créature de Frankenstein. Pour que les impressions photographiques rendent le volume des corps, il a fallu fragmenter l’image en un patron complexe, recomposé par soudure. La technique, inexistante hors procédé industriel, a dû être inventée. Cette précision technique participe au sens de la pièce. Ces petits clones sont des corps violemment recomposés, dont les sutures renforcent le caractère brut, le non-lisse, le non-raffiné.

pascal.bauer.free.fr

Véronique BOURGOIN Née à Marseille. Vit et travaille à Montreuil.
Diplômée des Beaux Arts de Paris.
Est représentée par la Arnaud Deschin Galerie
Le processus créatif de son travail brouille les frontières temporelles et amène le spectateur à une expérience, à la fois organique, poétique et abstraite, et à questionner les enjeux de notre époque.
Horizons cubiques, installation.

Je mets en scène le «salon» comme une métaphore d’un lieu de communication et d’échanges. J’ai ainsi rendu mon «salon» transportable et métamorphosable à travers une installation qui, tel le décor d’un film, juxtapose des univers et mêle œuvres, dessins, objets, photographies, documents. Recréant un espace en trompe l’œil, les murs sont couverts de papiers peints noir et blanc qui reproduisent à échelle 1/1 des ‘salons’, que je choisis lors de mes voyages. Certaines œuvres sont effacées par des monochromes noirs peints sur le support à l’occasion de performances. Je collectionne depuis 2010 des salons afin de montrer leur caractère à la fois original et représentatif d’une époque, d’un mode de vie, en opposition à la généralisation des nouveaux espaces de communication virtuels.

arnauddeschingalerie.com

Ana BLOOM
Diplômée en arts visuels et en photographie.
Souffles, breath project, photographies

Souffles, Breath project est un cri, une expérience et tentative photographique de rendre visible « l’autre côté ». C’est une route engagée sur les exils passés de mon histoire familiale et de mon nomadisme artistique contemporain afin de questionner les migrations d’aujourd’hui. Un combat photographique se joue ici entre les éléments, l’air, l’eau, le feu, interrogeant notre relation à la terre, à la culture, au Cosmos.
Je capte des Souffles dans des villes proches des océans et des mers jusqu’à présent. J’expose ces Souffles à l’arrivée dans une nouvelle destination ou je rentre en résidence artistique pour capter d’autres Souffles et ainsi de suite. Cette route a commencé à Marseille en France en 2015. Marseille a été exposée à Paris, puis en Espagne. L’Espagne fut exposée en Inde. Les souffles captés en Inde furent exposés en Tunisie. La suite de la route se poursuivra en 2019 sur une destination historique à la Havane. Ce travail s’effectue sans retouche numérique. Seul un lourd travail chromatique participe au langage visuel.

www.anabloom.com

Cyril HATT Né en 1975. Vit et travaille à Saint Jean de la Blaquière.
La brebis du Baptiste, photographies, sculpture.

La brebis du Baptiste est une sculpture réalisée à partir d’images capturées sur internet.
La recomposition relève d’un assemblage hétéroclite de plusieurs images documentant la « Tarasconnaise ». Ainsi, il nous est donné à voir une brebis tout à la fois reconnaissable et invraisemblable. Cette sculpture nous offre simultanément sa fragilité matérielle et sa force évocatrice.

www.cyrilhatt.fr

Beatriz TOLEDO Née en 1979 à Sao Paulo. Vit et travaille à Paris
Diplômée des Beaux Arts de l’université de Sao Paulo, Master Photographie et art contemporain Paris VIII
Il est plus facile de gratter le mortier que de déplacer une pierre, photographie, bois et pinces, 2,20m x 4m x 3xm.

Prise dans un supermarché de la géode au Brésil, la photographie à l’origine de Il est plus facile de gratter le mortier que de déplacer une pierre s’attarde sur la manière dont les minéraux sont agencés sur les étagères méthodiquement, par couleur pour devenir des marchandises « assimilées » qui exhibent les stigmates de leur traitement. En effet, pour révéler le cœur « précieux » de la pierre, il faut inciser la forme sur la longueur. C’est cette mutilation qui inscrit sa valeur à l’objet. La pièce rejoue cette dialectique du dehors au dedans, de la révélation à l’absence, du profane au sacré. Elevées à une échelle anthropomorphique ces images fragmentées sont intégrées à un dispositif sculptural qui implique une dimension rituelle, frontale et qui confère une caractéristique quasi humaine à ces figures sans visage.

www.beatriztoledo.com

Horaires
Du mardi au dimanche
de 11h à 19h

Adresse
FLORÉAL BELLEVILLE,
43, rue des Couronnes, 75020 Paris, France

https://www.facebook.com/florealbelleville/

Métro : Couronnes
E-mail : floreal.belleville@gmail.com