LastJours Gallery

01 nov - 14 nov

Opening the November 01 at 18h

Nicolas Baudouin / Thomas Cheneseau
Julien Lombardi / Maxime Touratier

Nicolas BAUDOIN Born in 1960 in Brussels. Lives and works in Paris.
Portraits without links, Silver print on lambda laminated on Dibond, 50 X 50 cm

Series of fictional portraits inspired by the Facebook environment.

www.nicolas.baudouin.fr

-

Thomas CHENESEAU Born in 1980 in Poitiers. Lives and works in Paris.
Represented by ArtJaws Online Gallery
#NaturalGlitch, matte photography paper or digital printing Diasec finishing

Naturally, nature is today totally artificial. #NaturalGlitch is a photographic proposal that shows the human percentage of any
mechanics in the face of reality reproduction: its margin of error. Because the degree
uncertainty, the glitch, the grain of sand blown into the landscape
wild and urban materializes a snapshot of the omnipresence of the digital flows of our society.

facebookfeedback.blog

-

Julien LOMBARDI
Graduate of a Masters of Ethnology.
Julien Lombardi apprehends photography as a tool for experimentation and visual investigation.
EgoTour, vitrophanie on glass plates, 150 cm x 30 cm x 30 cm, photographic print with variable dimensions. Playground, modular installation, wallpaper and collection of 250 vernacular images. Pyramids Tools, set of 3 serigraphs, 40 cm x 26 cm, raw oak frame.

EgoTour is a project that reflects an experience or, more specifically, a lack of experience. Upon my arrival in Cairo, I set off for the Pyramids of Giza. I took my turn in the queue and once my entry fee paid, I started the tour by following a precisely scenographic route. The device is so present that it was impossible for me to feel any emotion against the pyramids. EgoTour materializes the disturbing sensation of a world that becomes an image: despite my physical proximity to the pyramids, they remained inaccessible. More than a critical proposition, this work seeks to question what stands between us and the experience of the world, which tends to become the backdrop for a performance of the self.

www.julienlombardi.com

-

Maxime TOURATIER Lives and works in Argenteuil.
Has followed an artistic training at the Ecole des Beaux-Arts in Bourges, then in Nantes during a post-diploma in Europe.
At the heart of Maxime Touratier's work there is a certain idea of ​​collision and deception, nourished by the desire for a photographic revelation. The photographic images explore a deserted daily life, the dark lights, contrasts and hollows of cities.
Studies on follies, photosensitive emulsion on copper, 145 cm x 100 cm.

Questioning the notion of "Monuments", these diptychs confront symbols from time spaces: for example, the Temple of Modern Philosophy by Jean Jacques Rousseau and the TF1 LCI tower. With traditional photographic techniques, engravings and printing, Maxime Touratier develops his filigree images on plates of copper, aluminum, steel, brass or zinc, spinning the metaphor of the technological and temporal gap. These 25 plates devices (20 cm x 29 cm) each carrying an image, offers a guessed, sublimated view of the common or forgotten monument.

www.maxtouratier.zz.mu

Schedules
from Tuesday to Saturday
from 16h to 19h and on appointment

Address
GALLERY LAST DAYS,
5 Street Saint-Blaise, 75020 Paris

https://derniersjourscom.wordpress.com/

Metro: Porte de Bagnolet or Gambetta
Tel: 06 85 07 63 32
E-mail: lazy@9kub.com

Galerie DerniersJours

01 nov - 14 nov

Vernissage le 01 Novembre à 18h

Nicolas Baudouin / Thomas Cheneseau
Julien Lombardi / Maxime Touratier

Nicolas BAUDOIN Né en 1960 à Bruxelles. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Portraits sans liens, Tirage argentique sur lambda contrecollé sur Dibond, 50 X 50 cm

Série de portraits fictifs inspirés de l’environnement Facebook.

www.nicolas.baudouin.fr

Thomas CHENESEAU Né en 1980 à Poitiers. Vit et travaille à Paris.
Représenté par la Galerie en ligne ArtJaws
#NaturalGlitch, papier photographie mate ou impression numérique finissage Diasec

De naturelle, la nature est aujourd’hui totalement artificielle. #NaturalGlitch est une proposition photographique qui donne à voir le pourcentage humain de toute
mécanique face à la reproduction de réalité : sa marge d’erreur. Car le degré
d’incertitude, le pépin (glitch), le grain de sable insufflé dans les paysages
sauvages et urbains matérialise un instantané de l’omniprésence des flux numériques de notre société.

facebookfeedback.blog

Julien LOMBARDI
Diplômé d’une Maîtrise d’Ethnologie.
Julien Lombardi appréhende la photographie comme un outil d’expérimentation et d’investigation visuelle.
EgoTour, vitrophanie sur plaques de verre, 150 cm x 30 cm x 30 cm, tirage photographique aux dimensions variables. Playground, installation modulable, papier peint et collection de 250 images vernaculaires. Pyramids Tools, jeu de 3 sérigraphies, 40 cm x 26 cm, encadrement chêne brut.

EgoTour est un projet qui témoigne d’une expérience ou, plus précisément, d’une absence d’expérience. Dès mon arrivée au Caire, je me suis mis en route vers les Pyramides de Gizeh. J’ai pris mon tour dans la file d’attente et une fois mon droit d’entrée acquitté, j’ai commencé la visite en suivant un parcours précisément scénographié. Le dispositif est tant présent qu’il m’a été impossible de ressentir la moindre émotion face aux pyramides. EgoTour matérialise la sensation troublante d’un monde qui devient image : malgré ma proximité physique avec les pyramides, elles demeuraient inaccessibles. Plus qu’une proposition critique, ce travail souhaite interroger ce qui s’interpose entre nous et l’expérience du monde, qui tend à devenir le décor d’une performance du moi.

www.julienlombardi.com

Maxime TOURATIER Vit et travaille à Argenteuil.
A suivi une formation artistique à l’école des Beaux-Arts de Bourges, puis à Nantes lors d’un post-diplôme européen.
Au cœur du travail de Maxime Touratier prédomine une certaine idée de la collision et du leurre, nourri par le désir d’une révélation, photographique. Les images photographiques explorent un quotidien déserté, les lumières sombres, les contrastes et les creux des villes.
Etudes sur les folies, émulsion photosensible sur cuivre, 145 cm x 100 cm.

Interrogeant la notion de « Monuments », ces diptyques confrontent des symboles provenant d’espaces temps : par exemple, le Temple de la Philosophie Moderne de Jean Jacques Rousseau et la tour TF1 LCI. Avec des techniques traditionnelles photographiques, de gravures et d’imprimerie, Maxime Touratier développe ses images filigranées sur plaques de cuivre, d’aluminium, d’acier, de laiton ou de zinc, filant la métaphore de l’écart technologique et temporel. Ces dispositifs de 25 plaques (20 cm x 29 cm) portant chacune une image, offre une vue devinée, sublimée du monument commun ou oublié.

www.maxtouratier.zz.mu

Horaires
Du mardi au samedi
de 16h à 19h et sur rdv

Adresse
GALERIE DERNIERSJOURS,
5 Rue Saint-Blaise, 75020 Paris

https://derniersjourscom.wordpress.com/

Métro : Porte de Bagnolet ou Gambetta
Tel : 06 85 07 63 32
E-mail : lazy@9kub.com