Gallery Last Days

07 nov - 23 nov

Opening on November 07 from 17 p.m. to 21 p.m.

Guillaume Amat / Gaëlle Foray / Ivan Murit

Guillaume AMAT
Born in 1980 in Angers.
Lives and works in Paris.

“The in situ installations of“ The Depth of Rocks ”relate to performance, staging and sculpture. Because if the result is eminently photographic, even pictorial, these visual creations are rooted in Land Art. Indeed, Guillaume Amat rejects any digital post-production to favor engagement in the field: mirrors, ropes, papers, hooks, easels or frames are placed on the sites of his travels for each shot.
In the Bardenas Reales Natural Park (Spain), he sets up a theater of illusions through poetic compositions with romantic, dramatic… or sometimes burlesque accents. He plays on our fascination with this desert territory that he sublimates, the better to trap us in the traps of the Albertian perspective and the illusion of photographic transparency. Raphaële Bertho.

www.guillaumeamat.com

Gaëlle FORAY
Born in 1978 in Mâcon. Lives and works in Plateau d'Hauteville.
Graduated from the Higher School of Decorative Arts in Strasbourg.

This set of collages and assemblies is made up of recovered photographs and objects (souvenirs brought back from holidays, decorative objects, figurines, etc.). My work is akin to a form of anthropology or archeology, whose collection of artefacts serves as a starting point to observe our cultures and their patterns: family meals, ceremonies, holidays, Sunday outings, dreams stereotypical… More broadly, I comment on the way in which territorial, agricultural or tourist policies configure us. I thus reconstruct miniature worlds to transcend the weight and the shackles of our cultural habits.

www.gaelleforay.com

Ivan MURIT
Born in 1990 in Strasbourg.
Lives and works in Paris.
Graduated with a Master from the School of Fine Arts in Valence.

Ivan Murit questions the mode of automatic production of images, in works taking the form of tools manipulated by computer programs or algorithms. Carried by the mechanical rhythm of a cutting plotter, the pointed seed of the felt penetrates the fibers of the paper. The broadcast begins. Motionless for a few moments, this ink-soaked tip extends its roots. The duration of contact with the sheet varies the size of the point that appears. When the count is complete, the graphics tool rises again and moves to the next location. Point by point, the image is revealed. Seeds, nuts or pods, the fruits of this printing process offer another look at the possible symbiosis between digital image and the plant world.

ivan-murit.fr

Schedules
from Tuesday to Saturday
from 16h to 19h and on appointment

Address
GALLERY LAST DAYS,
5 Street Saint-Blaise, 75020 Paris

https://derniersjourscom.wordpress.com/

Metro: Porte de Bagnolet or Gambetta
Tel: 06 85 07 63 32
E-mail: lazy@9kub.com

Galerie Derniers Jours

07 nov - 23 nov

Vernissage le 07 Novembre de 17h à 21h

Guillaume Amat / Gaëlle Foray / Ivan Murit

Guillaume  AMAT
Né en 1980 à Angers.
Vit et travaille à Paris.

« Les installations in situ de « La profondeur des roches » relèvent de la performance, de la mise en scène et de la sculpture. Car si le résultat est éminemment photographique, voire pictural, ces réalisations visuelles prennent source dans le Land Art. En effet, Guillaume Amat récuse toute post-production numérique pour privilégier l’engagement sur le terrain : miroirs, cordes, papiers, hameçons, chevalets ou cadres sont disposés sur les sites de ses déplacements pour chaque prise de vue.
Dans le Parc Naturel des Bardenas Reales (Espagne), il monte un théâtre des illusions à travers des compositions poétiques aux accents romantiques, dramatiques… ou parfois burlesques. Il joue de notre fascination pour ce territoire désertique qu’il sublime, pour mieux nous piéger dans les trappes de la perspective albertienne et l’illusion de la transparence photographique. » Raphaële Bertho.

www.guillaumeamat.com

Gaëlle FORAY
Née en 1978 à Mâcon. Vit et travaille au Plateau d’Hauteville.
Diplômée de l’Ecole Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg.

Cet ensemble de collages et d’assemblages est constitué de photographies récupérées et d’objets (souvenirs rapportés de vacances, objets de décoration, figurines…). Mon travail s’apparente à une forme d’anthropologie ou d’archéologie, dont la collecte d’artefacts sert de point de départ afin d’observer nos cultures et leurs motifs : repas de famille, cérémonies, vacances, sorties du dimanche, rêves stéréotypés… Plus largement, je commente la façon dont les politiques territoriales, agricoles ou touristiques, nous configurent. Je reconstruis ainsi des mondes miniatures pour transcender le poids et les carcans de nos habitudes culturelles.

www.gaelleforay.com

Ivan MURIT
Né en 1990 à Strasbourg.
Vit et travaille à Paris.
Diplômé d’un Master à l’École des Beaux-Arts de Valence.

Ivan Murit interroge le mode de production automatique des images, dans des œuvres prenant la forme d’outils manipulés par des programmes informatiques ou des algorithmes. Portée par le rythme mécanique d’un plotter de découpe, la graine pointue du feutre pénètre les fibres du papier. La diffusion débute. Immobile quelques instants, cette pointe gorgée d’encre étend ses racines. La durée du contact avec la feuille fait varier la taille du point apparu. Une fois le décompte achevé, l’outil graphique s’élève à nouveau et passe à l’emplacement suivant. Point par point, l’image se dévoile. Graines, noix ou cosses, les fruits de ce processus d’impression proposent un autre regard sur la symbiose possible entre image numérique et monde végétal.

ivan-murit.fr

Horaires
Du mardi au samedi
de 16h à 19h et sur rdv

Adresse
GALERIE DERNIERSJOURS,
5 Rue Saint-Blaise, 75020 Paris

https://derniersjourscom.wordpress.com/

Métro : Porte de Bagnolet ou Gambetta
Tel : 06 85 07 63 32
E-mail : lazy@9kub.com