Who are we ?

THE ORGANIZER PLACE

Platform is an independent structure. A space for dissemination, creation and resource for contemporary art, it functions as a shared and unifying space in which artists come together in the will of a synergy of imaginative potentials.
Each month, Platform presents an exhibition of about three weeks followed by a more eventful programming (performances, screenings, etc.) focused mainly on experimentation and research. The selection is oriented towards demanding artistic practices. It proposes projects of confirmed national and international artists and also has the mission to actively show the young creation.

Platform is part of the city as a bridge that can bring together disciplines and forms to build, through encounters and discoveries, exchanges essential to an artistic and social experience intellectually and humanly stimulating.

This project of exchange place between artists, curators and public is carried by the company, Parisian structure which gathers about fifty international artists.

Some organized events

SPACE ODDITY I Photography Month of Grand Paris 2017

MAC of Créteil - Platform Gallery
Thierry Cohen / Cédric Delsaux / Vincent Fournier / Marina Gadonneix / Noémie Goudal / Nicolas Moulin / François Ronsiaux / Cécile Beau / Félicie d'Estienne D'Orves / Joanie Lemercier / Thomas Lasbouygues / Guillaume Barth

NOREVOVER France-China 2012

Partnership On Gallery / Beijing
Platform Gallery / Lille Art Fair / On Gallery Beijing /
Galerie Dock Sud / The Voyage To Nantes

Hugo Arcier / Jean-Pierre Attal / Liu Bolin / Li Yu + Liu Bo / Dominique Clerc / Vincent Debanne / Mihai Grecu / Chen Jiagang / Zhu Ming / Francois Ronsiaux / Li Wei / Nicholas Wilmouth / Miao Xiaochun / Zhang Xiaotao

INSOMNIA

Maison Bernard Anthonioz / Foundation of Graphic and Plastic Arts / Nogent - 2008
Nicolas Wilmouth / Isabelle Rozenbaum / Jean Pierre Attal / Patrick Rimond / Dorota Kleszcz / Francois Ronsiaux / Mihai Grecu / Skoltz Kolgen / Kuba Bakowski / Midori Sakurai / Lionel Bayol Themines / Pleix films / Cécile Azoulay / Alessandro Stella / Nicolas Maigret / Cocoon / Black Sifichi / Eddie Ladoire / Wild Shores / Olivia Louvel

OUR TEAM

Portrait of François Ronsiaux

François Ronsiaux

Founder, Associate Director General

Artist, curator and manager of the platform venue, initiator of the BIT20 project, curator and organizer of the SPACE ODDITY Exhibition (Month of Photography of Greater Paris 2017) and many other projects related to contemporary art and new forms of creation . Graduated from the Multimedia School of Paris.

Portrait of Dominique Clerc

Dominique Clerc

Associate Director General

Photographer, commissioner and active member of Platform, photoLens'Art Photographic 2017 and teacher of photography.

Portrait of Patrick Rimond

Patrick Rimond

Associate Director General

Photographer, co-founder of Plateforme and the association L'entreprise, co-founder of Générale en Manufacture, curator of the Flander Center gallery in Osaka (2004-2005).

Portrait of François Salmeron

François Salmeron

Associate Director General

Art critic member of the AICA, journalist, philosopher, teacher at the Department of Photography of Paris 8 University. Contributed from 2012 to French magazines and international magazines such as Paris-Art, Absolute Art, The Journal of Exhibitions, Fisheye, 02, Unlimited, philosophical out-series of the Point, and works as artistic advisor for Artstorming and Barter agencies Art Club.

Gabrielle Petiau

Associate General Manager

Graduated in Fine Arts from Nantes, History of art and Management of culture, specialist in contemporary Chinese art. After two years of experience at the Galerie Paris-Beijing, joined the team of Doors 门 艺, an agency for the production and promotion of cultural projects based in Beijing and Paris.

Philippe Calandre

Logistical assistance, artistic advisor

Photographer artist, active member of the Platform place. Philippe Calandre initially chose the photographic medium for its expressive immediacy, its ease of use, when there was no other particular attraction between them. Using the camera as a reproductive tool that he has not stopped taking on the wrong foot, he mischievously replaces an anti thesis, pushing the experience of its use to the limits of definition. This will lead to the very erasure of the subject as a photogenic element.

2018 mediators

Volunteers Logistics Mediation

Ilonka Reinoso,
Martine Poulain,
Maria Junca,
Michel Milatos,
Guillaume Lamour,
Yuhua Lai,
Kerya In,
Elisa Lombard,
Gabriel Varlet,
Valentine of Gobbi

JOIN US

SPONSORSHIP / COMPANY, FOUNDATION, PRIVATE ...

Would you like to join forces with the support of the new talents of photography and the international image led by the Tangible Image Biennial?
Become a sponsor of the event and benefit from tax exemption measures provided by law.

VOLUNTEERS LOGISTICS MEDIATION

We are looking for people to participate in the reception of the artists, the assembly of the exhibitions of the Biennale, the reception of the public on the site of the exhibitions, to watch over the exhibited works and to answer the questions concerning the contents of the exhibitions.

Qui sommes nous ?

LE LIEU ORGANISATEUR

Plateforme est une structure indépendante. Espace de diffusion, de création et de ressource pour l’art contemporain, il fonctionne comme un espace partagé et fédérateur au sein duquel les artistes se réunissent dans la volonté d’une synergie des potentiels imaginatifs.
Chaque mois, Plateforme présente une exposition d’environ trois semaines suivie d’une programmation plus évènementielle (performances, projections, etc.) tournée essentiellement vers l’expérimentation et la recherche. La sélection est orientée vers des pratiques artistiques exigeantes. Elle propose des projets d’artistes confirmés, nationaux et internationaux et se donne également pour mission de montrer activement la jeune création.
Plateforme s’inscrit dans la ville comme une passerelle pouvant rapprocher les disciplines et les formes pour construire, au fil des rencontres et des découvertes, les échanges indispensables à une expérience artistique et sociale intellectuellement et humainement stimulante.

Ce projet de lieu d’échange entre artistes, commissaires et publics est porté par L’entreprise, structure parisienne qui regroupe une cinquantaine d’artistes internationaux.

Quelques évènements organisés

SPACE ODDITY I Mois de la photographie du Grand Paris 2017

MAC de Créteil – Galerie Plateforme
Thierry Cohen / Cédric Delsaux / Vincent Fournier / Marina Gadonneix / Noémie Goudal / Nicolas Moulin / François Ronsiaux / Cécile Beau / Félicie d’Estienne D’Orves / Joanie Lemercier / Thomas Lasbouygues / Guillaume Barth

NOREVOVER France-Chine 2012

Partenariat On Gallery / Pekin
Galerie Plateforme / Lille Art Fair / On Gallery Pekin /
Galerie Dock Sud / Le Voyage à Nantes

Hugo Arcier / Jean-Pierre Attal / Liu Bolin / Li Yu+Liu Bo  / Dominique Clerc / Vincent Debanne / Mihaï Grecu / Chen Jiagang  / Zhu Ming  / François Ronsiaux / Li Wei  / Nicolas Wilmouth / Miao Xiaochun  / Zhang Xiaotao

INSOMNIES

Maison Bernard Anthonioz / Fondation des Arts Graphiques et Plastiques / Nogent – 2008
Nicolas Wilmouth / Isabelle Rozenbaum / Jean Pierre Attal / Patrick Rimond / Dorota Kleszcz / François Ronsiaux / Mihai Grecu / Skoltz Kolgen / Kuba Bakowski / Midori Sakuraï / Lionel Bayol Thémines / Pleix films / Cécile Azoulay / Alessandro Stella / Nicolas Maigret / Cocoon / Black Sifichi / Eddie Ladoire / Wild Shores / Olivia Louvel

L'ÉQUIPE

Portrait de François Ronsiaux

François Ronsiaux

Fondateur, directeur général associé

Artiste, commissaire et responsable du lieu Plateforme, initiateur du projet BIT20, commissaire et organisateur de l’Exposition SPACE ODDITY (Mois de la photographie du Grand Paris 2017) et de nombreux autres projets liés à l’art contemporain et aux nouvelles formes de création. Diplômé de l’école Multimédia de Paris.

Portrait de Dominique Clerc

Dominique Clerc

Directeur général associé

Artiste photographe, commissaire et membre actif du lieu Plateforme, lauréat du prix de photoLens’Art Photographic 2017 et enseignant en photographie.

Portrait de Patrick Rimond

Patrick Rimond

Directeur général associé

Artiste photographe, cofondateur de Plateforme et de l’association L’entreprise, cofondateur de le Générale en Manufacture, commissaire de la galerie du Flander Center à Osaka (2004-2005).

Portrait de François Salmeron

François Salmeron

Directeur général associé

Critique d’art membre de l’AICA, journaliste, philosophe, enseignant au département de Photographie de l’Université Paris 8. Contribue depuis 2012 à des magazines français et des revues internationales tels que Paris-Art, Art Absolument, Le Journal des Expositions, Fisheye, 02, Unlimited, les hors-séries philosophiques du Point, et travaille comme conseiller artistique pour les agences Artstorming et Barter Art Club.

Laura Morabito

Réseaux sociaux - partenariats

Principalement chargée de communication, des réseaux sociaux et des partenariats, ponctuellement chargée de diffusion. Participe et apporte son soutien depuis 2010 à plusieurs structures et artistes de la scène expérimentale parisienne, dans le domaine de l’art contemporain, numérique et sonore.

Gabrielle Petiau

Organisation, logistique

Diplômée des Beaux-Arts de Nantes, Histoire de l’art et Management de la culture. Assistante de direction à la Galerie Paris-Beijing et chargée de missions dans la conception d’évènements artistiques. Spécialiste en art contemporain chinois.

Violette Gillet

Organisation, logistique

A une activité curatoriale et de production au croisement des arts visuels et des musiques contemporaines. Diplômée d’histoire de l’art (Ecole du Louvre, Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne), elle fut chargée de mission pour les collections photographiques du Centre national des arts plastiques.

CambayDesign

Réalisation web

Camille Marziano
UX-UI Designer / Digital DA Freelance
75011 Paris
www.cambaydesign.fr

NOUS REJOINDRE

MÉCÉNAT / ENTREPRISE, FONDATION, PRIVÉ...

Vous souhaitez vous associer à l’action de soutien aux nouveaux talents de la photographie et de l’image  internationale menée par la Biennale de l’Image Tangible ?
Devenez mécène de l’événement et bénéficiez des mesures de défiscalisation prévues par la loi.

BÉNÉVOLES LOGISTIQUE MÉDIATION

Nous cherchons des personnes pour participer à l’accueil des artistes, au montage des expositions de la Biennale, à l’accueil du public sur les site des expositions, veiller sur les œuvres exposées et répondre aux questions concernant le contenu des expositions.