Composed of experts from the world of photography, contemporary art and the image, the Biennial Jury will select the artists who answered the 15 March 5 June 2018 call for projects.

The Jury will choose anonymously the laureates who will participate in the twenty satellite exhibitions, taking place in the premises of 20e Borough partners of the Biennale, November - December 2018.

Galleries, journalists, critics, exhibition curators, teachers, theoreticians or historians, the members of the Jury will provide an informed and demanding look at the artistic projects in competition.

Partner venues and galleries are invited as the 2018 Edition Jury.

Pascal Beausse

Responsible for the photographic collection of the National Center of Plastic Arts (Paris), and curator.

Sophie Bernard

Art historian, curator, journalist for La Gazette de Drouot.

Valerie Cazin

Director of the Binôme Gallery, Paris.

Edouard Escougnou

Director of the Escougnou-Cetraro Gallery, Paris.

Olivia Goutal

Co-founder of Galerie Goutal, artist and curator, Aix en Provence.

Bertrand Grimont

Director of the Bertrand Grimont Gallery, Paris.

Jean-Baptiste Guey

Director of the gallery Les Bains Révélateurs, Lille.

Sarah Ihler-Meyer

Art critic (AICA member) and independent curator

Eric Karsenty

Editor-in-chief of Fisheye magazine.

Fanny Lambert

Critic, journalist and independent curator, specializing in contemporary art and photography.

Florent Maubert

Director of Galerie Maubert, art critic and curator.

Alexandre What

Art historian, lecturer at Aix-Marseille University and speaker at ENSP Arles, curator.

Catherine Rebois

Artist, theoretician, curator and doctor of Aesthetics, Sciences and Technologies of Arts, specialty Plastic Arts and Photography.

Bernard Utudjian

Director of the Polaris Gallery, Paris.

Julien Verhaeghe

Art critic and independent curator, director of the magazine Possible.

Olivier Waltman

Director of the Olivier Waltman Gallery, Paris / Miami / London.